From On High

Flowing down from on High is the Spirit of Immanuel.  Washing over me, from my head to my heart, is the healing anointing Balm of Gilead.  Precious is that feeling, holy is that Presence, humbling is that grace.

Clearing my thoughts, erasing the lies, replacing the pain from on High is Jehovah Rapha.  The bitter waters turn sweet, not as saccharine with a fake reality but as pure honey from the comb.  HE will lead me beside abundant streams of fresh water and will shade me from the heat of the sun even in the dry and barren land.

Filling my heart with goodness and blessing, exchanging the stabs, cuts and bruises with pillars of grace, mercy and strength from on High is Jehovah Rapha.  The pockmarks burst with holiness, transforming pits of darkness with beacons of Light as the Breath of Heaven blows in fresh with New Life.  HE is the one that heals.

Waging war on my behalf against those who attack Who HE is in my life is Jehovah Nissi.  HE will give me victory for the LORD is My Banner.  HIS staff I will hold in my hand and I will stand as the battle rages around me.  “Jehovah doth fight for you and ye keep silent.”

Flowing down from on High is the Spirit of Immanuel.  Washing over me, from my head to my heart, is the healing anointing Balm of Gilead.  Precious is that feeling, holy is that Presence, humbling is that grace.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

