To Love Me is to Know Me

Some say I AM a good person.  They speak of my acts of kindness and benevolence.  They speak of my acceptance and tolerance.  They speak of my unconditional love.

Some say I AM an evil person.  They speak of the times of punishment, exile and judging.  They speak of deeds of evil committed by the human race upon the human race.  They speak of disease and suffering.

Some of what they say may be true and some of what they say may be hearsay.  But you will never know until you get to know Me. I AM who I AM and I want you to know Me.  I want you to know Me, not through fables and stories nor wishful thinking and false hopes.  I want you to know Me, the Truth of who I AM.

I AM who I AM.  Come closer and get to know Me.  Come closer and learn of Love as you have never known.  My ways may be confusing and may seem contradictory to you, but My ways have an eternal focus.  My timing may disappoint you and may challenge you, but My timing has an eternal perspective.  I will never leave you nor forsake you, but I understand it is hard to trust Me because other loves have failed you.  I only wish for you that which is good, but I understand if you scoff at that because you have been used, misused and abused so many times.

I AM who I AM.  Come closer and get to know Me.  You have nothing to lose, but your fear and misguided notions of Me.  You have nothing to lose, but the pain and the betrayal of lesser loves.  To know Me is to love Me.  The more you know Me, the more you will know Love.

 

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

