Today I Am a Woman

You may find me hard when I am ignored.
You may find me difficult when I am managed.
You may find me impossible when I am controlled.

If you choose to acknowledge me, you just might see that I am not a project.
If you choose to respect me, you just might see that I am not a problem.
If you choose to value me, you just might see that I am a person.

I was created by Divine Design.
I was birth with an Anointed Purpose.
I am here as a reflection of Glory, Honor and Love.

So today I can honestly say I am a woman who longs to belong.
My life has been a journey in search of wholeness.
My heart’s desire is to be loved, valued and accepted.

Mistakes surrounded me when I embraced false hope.
Foolishness flourished when I spiraled into desperation.
Often the dark of night lingered longer than the days of light.

But today I am a woman fully present and aware.
I know I am a woman of great value, respect and honor.
Love me for that alone and learn of me for the joy it will bring.
4 thoughts on “Today I Am a Woman

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

