I Will Follow

Just take my hand
then I will follow
wherever you may lead.

If my hand you take
and then I follow
there is this to understand.

My body will be yours completely
then as I follow
so take care not to abuse it.

My heart too will be given to you
when I follow
and I trust you not to break it.

Wherever you lead
then I will follow
yet side-by-side we will be.

Together the future we will face
as I follow
so sharpen your vision to see.

Today is our now to embrace
as I follow
though arm-in-arm we may be.

Yesterday yet haunts in the present
as I follow
bringing grace and mercy to here and now.

Take my hand
and I will follow
for Love’s grasp is never ending.

One thought on “I Will Follow

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

