Something More

It is difficult advice to follow
when it comes to retirement and savings
when right now you have nothing to eat.
Will you offer something more relevant to me?

It is difficult advice to follow
when it comes to time shares and gym memberships
when right now your family faces home foreclosure.
Will you offer something more relevant to me?

It is difficult advice to follow
when it comes to fashion sales and styling tips
when right now your child is full of cancer and dying.
Will you offer something more relevant to me?

Will you offer something more relevant to me?
All of me I bring you and for your mercy I plead.
Tell me now how to survive in this moment and for today.

Will you offer something more relevant to me?
My world is shattering under the have and have nots.
Place me in Your Provision and Protection for now and every day.

Will you offer something more relevant to me?
My heart is failing under the weight of pain and suffering.
Let Your Compassion and Healing sustain me now in every way.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

