When My Cup is Full

When my cup is full of something colder than the environment in which it rests, the cup will react by sweating.

When my cup is full of something hotter than the environment in which it rests, steam will rise from the contents therein.

When my cup is full of something and it is shaken, the contents therein will spill into the environment in which it rests.

When my cup has been emptied and it remains unwashed, the contents therein leaves a stain and attracts the flies, roaches and dust of the environment in which it rests.

When my heart has grown cold, life around me only inspires me struggle, fret and stress.

When my heart is on fire with Love, passion and grace flow from me into my environment and rises to the One Who fills me as a fragrant aroma.

When my heart is full, whatever the contents therein will impact others around me.

When my heart is weary and in despair, broken and bitter–the stain of it all will grow and attract all manner of unpleasantness until it is washed anew with grace and filled with Faith, Hope and Love.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

