Now Is Where Amazing Happens

In my younger years, I was a sun lover.
Now I have the leather skin to show for it.

In my younger years, I wanted all success in life.
Now I have the wrinkles to show for it.

In my younger years, I pushed my body as far as it would go.
Now I have the arthritis to show for it.

In my younger years, my priorities were black and white.
Now I enjoy life in full color.

In my younger years, I wanted to go and to be seen.
Now I simply want to be and be heard.

In my younger years, drama followed down every road.
Now peace and quiet settle upon my home.

Life looks different now than in my younger years.
Now is where amazing happens.

Grace pursues me and hope rests within.
Holiness is what I am after.

Love perpetually knocks at my heart’s door.
His Presence therein is where my security thrives.

4 thoughts on “Now Is Where Amazing Happens

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

