Lessons from the Teacher

As a child, some lessons I have learned were meant for adults and some should have never been; the lessons reflected the teacher. As an adult, some lessons I have learned were common for childhood. Some brought joy and some brought shame; the lessons reflected the teacher.

Throughout childhood and as an adult, there has been one Teacher who has been faithful and true. HIS love does not take away and HIS wisdom prevails. HIS presence in my life is not abusive and HIS Provision is never second hand. HIS plan for me is good and HIS banner over me is love.

HE is my Deliverer, not the one who stones me. HE is my Comforter, not the one who overlooks me. HE is my Strength, not the one who cripples me. HE is my Shield, not the one who attacks me.

As a child, I met this Teacher and HE began to teach me from HIS Word. As an adult, HIS promises have proven true. HE loves me just as fiercely now as when a child, innocent and pure. HE loves me just as tenderly now replacing all the lies and untruths. HIS lessons reflect the Teacher.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

