I Came from Heaven

Eager to prove,
I only want to show you that I can.
I’ve watched you so many times.
Let me be just like you.

Eager to learn,
I will ask a million questions.
I’m not embarrassed by my curiosity.
But I am afraid of failing.

Eager to love,
I will settle in your lap.
I love it when you hold me.
Though sometimes I can’t get your attention.

Eager to live,
I want to do it all.
I have so many dreams and ideas.
Sometimes it just doesn’t work out.

I am an eager little person.
I require lots of attention.
I make mistakes and I act childish.
But I came from heaven, God’s gift of grace.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

