Not My Little Black Dress

I know what it is like to be pushed to the side.
I know what it is to be cherished as God’s bride.

I know what it is like to be left out.
I know what it is to feast at God’s Banqueting Table.

I know what it is like to not be heard.
I know what it is for God to listen from Eternity.

I know what it is like to be alone.
I know what it is for God to claim me as HIS own.

I know what it is like to watch the world rush by.
I know what it is to bow before God’s throne.

I know what it is like to grieve in silence.
I know what it is to join God’s choir.

A bit of this earth’s woes I have known.
Oh, but there is no need to wear it as my little black dress.

2 thoughts on “Not My Little Black Dress

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

