Marked

Since the beginning of time on earth,
Evil has chased mankind.

Evil has known me from my beginning,
working hard to make certain I have no value.

But before Evil had a chance to even touch me,
there was God and HE always was, is and will be.

Before my first gasp of breath I rested in my mother’s womb,
already marked with the fingerprint of God.

My brain bears HIS imprint and my body reveals HIM too,
HIS hand upholds me and HIS heart sustains mine.

Evil has already lost the wager against my life,
who I am he cannot define.

But oh, how cleverly he works persistently so,
chasing after those who are in my heart.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

