Thinking Out Loud

I’ve never been put in a position in which my faith and my convictions were compromised by job-related duties. There have been other situations/ relationships where I had to make a choice; I walked away and moved on.

It’s hard to say what I would do if at my place of employment I felt it necessary to choose. I assume that I would just hand in my resignation and look for employment elsewhere. I can’t imagine digging in my heels until I was arrested for not carrying out work-related duties. I do not see this as religious persecution.

I would perceive imprisonment or other acts of aggression, threatening behavior, bullying, etc as religious persecution from acts of worship in my own private life, admitting that I was a Christian or because I possessed a Bible.

It’s just my opinion. It’s just my opinion that people bring on their own grief on themselves, simply from being stubborn and prideful … all in the name of God … their view of a Holy God.

As far as religious persecution goes in and of itself, does not the Bible warn this would happen before the end of time? So be it.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

