Never Again

When through heaven’s gate I stroll
and on Beulah Land I stand,
there are things here on this earth
that I will never know again.

There will be no more divorce
and there will be no more abuse.
Never again will I see
adverts for politics, scandal and government.

Finger pointing will have transformed
into hands raised in praise, for HIS glory.
Deformities and disabilities will no longer
be object of emotional manipulation, only HIS healing.

You will know me when you see me
but you will see me not as you know me now.
You will see HIM face to face unveiled
and not as through a glass darkly.

Rest assured that trials and troubles
may be present from day to day, but only just for now.
But what you know and experience, just for now,
you will never know and experience again.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

