Heard

For many years, I have had so much to say.
For many years, I waited for someone to listen.

When I found my voice, I told it all.
When I found my voice, I spoke uninhibitedly.

Here today, I sat contentedly and at peace.
Here today, I shared as someone listened.

What was said, it held no wisdom or deep thought.
What was said, it was from a relaxed mind and open heart.

I spoke, with no agenda to teach or to change.
I spoke, only sharing thought and verifying information.

In this expression of time, the drive to be heard has ended.
In this expression of time, the need of acceptance has been met.

One thought on “Heard

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

