This Child to Guide Them

I have the giggles tonight.
And it is not from champagne or wine.
There is no one else here with me.
Just me and the Spirit of Peace are here.

I am overwhelmed with an abiding Presence.
Notes of melody and harmony ring in my ears.
Fireworks are bursting in the night sky.
Still, it is just me and the Spirit of Peace.

I held a new baby in my arms today.
So much promise wiggled in that wee bundle.
Her forever stretches and precious yawns I will ne’er forget.
May she too come to know that divine Spirit of Peace.

Her parents are not more than children themselves.
Each has much to learn and both are on a journey.
So God sent HIS light through this child to guide them.
This Spirit of Peace, HE is always near.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

