Many Times

Many times, I have declared
that I can’t take much more.

I’ve ranted and raved
and I’ve wailed and cried.

I’ve begged You to
intervene in what pains me.

Many times, You have asked
how much more am I willing to take.

You’ve listened and comforted
again and again with patience and grace.

You’ve revealed Truth through chosen voices
and You’ve provided ways of escape, many times.

Many times I have heard You
and I’ve listened to the Truth.

I’ve continued on my path
waiting for You to do what You do.

Today, I die to my self and my plans
so that You can resurrect in me a new life.

Many times You have had to remind me
that You are God and that I am not.

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

