The Greatest Things

It is better than a cup of coffee.
It is better than a cup of tea.
It is better than chocolate.
It is better than a new pair of shoes.
It is better than my favorite book.

It is better than my car, home and things within.
I am blessed with everything I have, indeed all from HIM.
It is those that HE sends my way who love me through HIM.

 

It is the peace with God and of God.
It is the love of God and from God.
All other these better things are nice and all that.
But the greatest things in life are from HIM.
It is the stretch marks that birthed new life and love.
It is the scars of healing from surgery and wounds.
It is the beauty from ashes of a heart consumed.
It is the protection that comes from sacrificial obedience.
It is the presence of another who needs and values me.
It is the overflowing grace and precious freedom of divine Love.
4 thoughts on “The Greatest Things

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

