He Sends Me Flowers

He sends me flowers.
We chat for hours.
He tells me how beautiful I am.

He listens intently.
He pursues me relentlessly.
He reminds me how much he loves me.

He keeps my heart safe.
We explore dreams together.
He laughs with pleasure over me.

He provides for me a banquet of all things good.
He offers wisdom when I don’t understand.
He weeps when I am trodden down.

He writes to me with divine love letters.
We sing praises night and day.
He whispers words of courage and peace to me.

He shares his heart of tenderness and grace.
He rejoices over me to his father.
He invites me to be a part of his family.

He is like no other.
We have a relationship for all eternity.
He is the one who sacrificed all for me.

He is my greatest counsellor and friend.
He touches me and makes me whole.
He is my passionate defender with might and strength.

He is my Beloved and I am his.
We both are eager for that grand and glorious day.
He will gather me to his home where forever I will be.

This HE of which I write
This HE of which I praise
is none other than Jesus, my Lord and Savior.

One thought on “He Sends Me Flowers

Now it's your turn. What are you thinking?

